#23 – T(era) minus 7 (days)


The countdown is fully underway!  Today I’m heading to work, and doing some more tidying of the house in preparation for my travels.  More so, with only a week to go, the best part of the trip is already taking shape: the pre-trip SHOPPING!  How fortuitous it was to rise from a nice slumber and get some chores done, and read in the newspaper of deals on exactly the two pair of shoes I wanted to purchase for my trip! I’m excited for the shopping because it gives me a chance to really tailor the trip to what I’ll be doing and hopefully will get to do, and there’s no better way to begin a journey than with new shoes!

Here’s to starting off the week on the right foot! New foot? Hmm.  Feet? Well, here’s to legs and all!

~Nova*

twitter.com/djnovajade

facebook.com/djnovajade

Leave a Reply

