A much needed break


Shabbat Shalom.

Today and the rest of this week was long, filled with life lessons, revelations and unexpected happenstances.  As the welcoming of Shabbas is near, I must say that I am truly grateful for a forced break to enjoy eating with friends, and sharing in the breathing out of the week that is now nearing a restful end.  I was tested in faith, tried in my understanding of chaos and navigating through it humanly, and humanely, but with positivity.  I became introduced to death again after a hiatus of it, which tapped me at the core of my essence to live fully.  Life definitely flowed, a few tears flowed, thought-growth flowed.  Faith flowed.

One of the greatest lessons learned this week was that of persistent perseverance.  If you want it bad enough, work through it and have faith that it will all manifest.  It may not happen how you wanted or thought, but the soul knows what you want, and need, best.

Shabbat Shalom.  What a week to end on as we get ready to leave for Israel in under 2 days.  It’s all unfolding – my life’s story – and golly gee, I am so ecstatic, energized and open to the possibilities that are being sent my way.  My subconsious mind is listening and my soul is singing. Shabbat, Shabbat Shalom.

~Nova*

Leave a Reply

