Pages from my Journal


Today I begin with my first journal entry, dated 5-23-10.  It begins with a nap…

We finally got on the plane to prepare for take-off and before I could say shalom, I was lulled to sleep by the soft chatter of Hebrew floating by my ears. So soothing, it had me entranced, and the long hours of no sleep from last night caught up with me.  I was out like a rock.  Then I found myself awake just before we were about to take flight.

It was the gentle hand of Hashem, I’m convinced.

…And we were in the air, and all I could say silently over and over was, “Thank you thank you thank you.”

I held back tears from behind my sunglasses.  The journey was well on its way…

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

