And As I Rise


DJ Nova Jade on a flier

Nova Flies High – SeraFemme 3 (2007)

This was first written for a performance at the – at the time – one-week-old Wynn Hotel in Las Vegas…

It has since been performed in various other venues in the US and even in Israel.


****

“And As I Rise”

***
And as I rise
The Energy Swirls Within Me
Surging,
It pulls me upward.
Transformed,
I am free.

Weightless as the energy that consumes me
Weightless I float,
The Pulse of the Sea Propels Me
And inside,
My Passion Cries out for Peace!

So many words get spoken –
In vein,
They Bleed Untruths
Realizing our Potential,
We can learn to work Together in Groups

it’s Like A Rainbow –
Glorious the Path of Peace.
Dreaming Never gets us Home!
Stepping out we’ll only see the Way
Illuminated by Our Enthusiasm

Together we will be the Change

(Together we will be the Change…Together we will be the Change…Together we will be the Change…Together we will be the Change…Together we will be the Change…)

*

written by Tera Greene, 2005

Leave a Reply

