Naked Song


Like a heavenly song
blissful
she whispered into my ear
a peaceable proposition –
she sang a melody to describe her vision.
And it buzzed like hummingbirds
in my ears,
and I felt her cadence –
it danced upon my tongue.
She bathed me in the kiss of her grace.
And I broke through –
it was her song,
that she whispered sweetly,
gently –
it lifted me;
it elevated me,
I could breathe.
My wings spread;
glistening,
it became Me.
The Gift She Breathed Into Me –
the day i was resuscitated by her song;
clothed again,
naked with aplomb.

Please LIKE me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

