Video

Pump Up The Volume: The History of #House Music @youtube [ #EDM ]


“Pump Up The Volume: The History of House Music”

ball-288470_1920

Come here, kid, let me give you some learning on the history of house music…

Before “EDM”, and the over-commerialized “massives” and concerts, there were sweaty, underground house parties (and they still happen to this day).  Sure, I love a massive, I love a concert and I especially love a good Festival (who doesn’t like camping and DJs all weekend or all week?).  But, my roots are from warehouse parties in the mid-90s and listening to house music on late night radio as a kid in NY in the late 80s…  (PS: I also grew up listening to Punk and Alt Rock.)

Do you know the History of House music? This is just one commentary, and there are others, but for pete’s sake, take a moment to see where all the “hype” came from.  Start here and expand your mind.  😉

PS: RIP Frankie Knuckles. We HouseHeadz miss you…

Now for our featured presentation, “Pump Up The Volume: The History of House Music”:

THANK YOU FOR READING!
Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂


PS: Weekly contest!
FreeHealthyPantryWeekly
2 Winners chosen weekly will win:
  • A Free Healthy Pantry (Or Fridge) Makeover
  • A 50-minute Life-REmixing Session
  • The “Ultimate Food And Nutrition” Resource Guide (over 100 pages of content!)

Full Details at TinyUrl.Com/WinAHealthyMakeover

—–
Hi, I’m Tera*, and I am an Intuitive Health Coach, Award-winning DJ and The Life REmix Expert.

MainImageI am here to INSPIRE motivated people all over the world, WHO ARE READY,
to REmix Their Life and Take it to the NEXT LEVEL! Sound like you? Then,

My mission is to help YOU become Happier, Healthier and More WHOLE, NOW!

I use integrative knowledge from my training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a depth of life experience, as well as my highly intuitive nature, to get you to TRANSFORM one or more areas of your life, as QUICKLY as possible. I specialize with working with women to reduce stress and worry by helping them have a Happy Period! More information can be found at my official website.

My Weekly Wednesday Gentle Nudge, which provides more tips and insight, is always FREE and ALWAYS priceless. 😉 Got a question? Want to say Hi? Feel free to Contact Me*. Listen to my mixtapes on Mixcrate, and be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@djnovajade) and my Facebook Page!

Leave a Reply

