How To Write a Letter of Gratitude


How To Write a Letter of Gratitude

gratitude-quotes-3“Gratitude is not just a word it’s a Way of Life”

When you read that statement, what came up for you?

I was sitting here, browsing through Twitter to see what “Gratitude” tweets were happening, and I stumbled upon a great page whose headline was the quote I started this paragraph with.

It resonated with me because as an Intuitive Health Coach, it is not just my responsibility to inspire through the words I say, but also through the way of interact in life…

I don’t just post about gratitude on Gratitude Thursday, I LIVE and breathe my gratitude the moment I wake until I fall to sleep, EVERY DAY:

Screen shot 2014-10-02 at 1.12.02 PMGratitude Starts With You

You can only give what you are able to receive, and vice-versa.  Gratitude is a two-way street, and it starts with you.  The more you are grateful for your breath, the more you will receive that which you are grateful for, such as things that allow you to breathe and feel light.

The best way to tap into your gratitude is to write a letter of gratitude.  Click here for the steps.  Notice how the process of the letter writing starts first with writing a letter of gratitude to your Self?

Your FREE Life-REmixing Tip: The letter of gratitude is a great exercise and I encourage you to take time to do it.  And there’s a simpler exercise that I use every week to check-in with my Attitude of Gratitude.  Here are the steps:

  1. Get a pencil/pen,
  2. Get a piece of paper,
  3. Head the page: Gratitude [ Date ] (Example: Gratitude 10/2/14)
  4. Write down all the things you are grateful for in that moment. (Example: I am so happy and grateful for my life!)
  5. Repeat steps 1-4 on the same day every week and watch the magic of life unfold in your favor!

You can use a laptop or technology device of your choice, but there is a scientific POWER to writing. Try it in writing first. Get a journal if possible.

Whichever exercise you choose, please let me know how it goes!  Here’s to your abundance!

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG!  If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me!
Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂 

****

 PS: Stay in touch! Join my Weekly Newsletter!subscribe…and for a LIMITED TIME, as a gift for joining my newsletter,
you will receive the FREE 5-Page Special Report, 
“How To Create More Time To Do What You Love Using 5 Powerful And Easy Steps”
—–
Hi, I’m Tera*, and I am an Intuitive Health Coach, Award-winning DJ and The Life REmix Expert.

MainImageI am here to INSPIRE motivated people all over the world, WHO ARE READY,
to REmix Their Life and Take it to the NEXT LEVEL! Sound like you? Then,

My mission is to help YOU become Happier, Healthier and More WHOLE, NOW!

I use integrative knowledge from my training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a depth of life experience, as well as my highly intuitive nature, to get you to TRANSFORM one or more areas of your life, as QUICKLY as possible. I specialize with working with women to reduce stress and worry by helping them have a Happy Period! More information can be found at my official website.

My Weekly Wednesday Gentle Nudge, which provides more tips and insight, is always FREE and ALWAYS priceless. 😉 Got a question? Want to say Hi? Feel free to Contact Me*. Listen to my mixtapes on Mixcrate, and be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@djnovajade) and my Facebook Page!

One thought on “How To Write a Letter of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

