[ #GentleNudge ] 15Oct2014: The Secret To Making Your Life Easier


#GentleNudge 15Oct2014:
The Secret To Making Your Life Easier

freedom-307791Celebrate

Here’s Your Weekly Wednesday #‎GentleNudge To Get You Over The Hump…
and into the weekend!

[ The First 100 Years Are The Hardest ]

My grandpa is 91.

He says the first 100 years are always the hardest.  He’s been saying it as long as I can remember.

On the one hand, I find myself laughing because it is a rather hilarious statement.

On the other hand, as I get older, I find myself wondering,

“100 years?! How can I shorten that time?” 

Because I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to spend 100 of my 120 years here trudging through the mud! 🙂  I spent the last 30 years getting myself unglued from the illusion of the Earth, and I’d like to keep it that way!

So, I mulled it over, and

Then one day, it clicked.

There IS a way to shorten the hardship of the years.
(It’s actually so simple, I realized children do it all the time!)

baby-433093_1920

Want to know the secret?

[ You Make Your Life Easier By Celebrating ]

Yup.  As children, even though life is “hard”, we celebrate, clapping and shouting “YAY!” every chance we get in celebration of new things we’ve accomplished or learned.

And generally speaking, our parents and caregivers are there to root us on as we uncover new territory with each new step we make towards progressing into fully-formed human beings.

We celebrate learning to talk, walk, eat, even poop.  We celebrate being alive with birthdays…

Speaking of which, I know that celebrating birthdays are not a part of some religious faiths, and I’ve always known this, but it just dawned on me that to not celebrate is like enslaving one to forgetting the reason we are here on Earth: to be joyful and happy.

Celebration is healthy, and therefore, it brings us more health and well-being.

When we don’t celebrate, even the smallest things like another year being born, to me, it feels like we are actually slapping the Universe in the mouth with un-appreciation.

Plus,

[ There is power in Celebration ]

OK, another soap box moment here:  Just as I don’t condone not celebrating things like your life through a birthday or other similar ceremony or ritual, I also don’t condone the act of celebrating things that shouldn’t be recognized… Example: *ahem* Thanksgiving Day, “aka” Colonization Day.  It’s like giving credit to and celebrating the person who won something, even though they stole the idea from their lab partner.

Just sayin’.

Whether you celebrate or don’t celebrate, (and whether you celebrate with integrity or not), there is POWER in celebration.

So, I say, celebrate with integrity. It will set you free…

[Celebrating vs being grateful]

I am working with a client who asked me the other day, “what is the difference between celebrating and being grateful? How would you specify?”

My answer: Celebrating is just one way to be grateful.  At the same time, when you are grateful you’ll have a lot to celebrate, because when you are grateful you’ll attract more of that to be grateful for!

oprah-500x503

So, in essence what is the REAL secret to making your life easier?

Being grateful.

Ever notice that all roads lead back to gratitude? More over, having an attitude of gratitude?  Could life really be that simple and easy?

[ What if I don’t have anything to celebrate? ]

There’s ALWAYS something to celebrate and be grateful for.  And if you’re not being grateful, I know from personal experience that you’ll stay in the same rut, and even fall deeper into the negative mind matrix… such a slippery slope!

When I’ve been in my deepest darkest depressive states through my teens into my 20s (and I mean depression, not sadness), I’ve found myself not being grateful that I even  had a bed to be depressed in in the first place.

The more I filled my brain with ungrateful thoughts, the deeper my despair became.  But, something would spark in me, or I’d “randomly” get a call from a friend, or some other Gentle Nudge from the Universe that reminded me of the things to celebrate and be grateful for.  I would put effort into making the shift and then more of the good things to celebrate and be grateful for would show up, almost “miraculously”…

alwayssomething

[ Celebrate Life ]

Start with life. Celebrate your life, and the fact that you were a fast swimmer and were birthed. 🙂

If you’re a woman, don’t think of your periods as disgusting, celebrate them as the essence of your beauty.

If you’re a man, don’t think of being without work as emasculating, celebrate the time to discover the essence of your power.

If you’re a teen, don’t think of your life as over when you feel no one gets you.  CELEBRATE that most people will never understand you because you’re f*ckin’ awesome!

Celebrate every small step.  I’ll be 2 years sober in December 2014, but I had a few missteps in the beginning.  Did I get angry? No, I celebrated the process and kept going!

Celebrate your breath, celebrate your heart, celebrate the one friend you have, because truly you don’t need 100 friends who just talk about you behind your back.

[ I am grateful for my grandpa ]

selfiegrandpa

When I felt unloved, unsupported and like I had nothing to be grateful for, my grandpa was always there to inspire and motivate me.  And the same goes for when everything was going well… Grandpa Greene is always there to inspire and motivate me.

Truly, he is the reason I am alive.

Who is that person for you?
(whether they are alive or not)

If they are still living, Let them know as soon as you can.

Because just as good as you feel to celebrate, people love to know they are appreciated.  You’ll not only shave off hardship time for yourself, but you’ll also do the same for them.

Remember what my grandpa told me in the beginning of this post? You now hold the secret to re-writing that statement for yourself!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!
~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂 

****

 PS: Stay in touch! Join my Weekly Newsletter!subscribe…and for a LIMITED TIME, as a gift for joining my newsletter,
you will receive the FREE 5-Page Special Report, 
“How To Create More Time To Do What You Love Using 5 Powerful And Easy Steps”
—–
Hi, I’m Tera*, and I am an Intuitive Health Coach, Award-winning DJ and The Life REmix Expert.

MainImageI am here to INSPIRE motivated people all over the world, WHO ARE READY,
to REmix Their Life and Take it to the NEXT LEVEL! Sound like you? Then,

My mission is to help YOU become Happier, Healthier and More WHOLE, NOW!

I use integrative knowledge from my training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a depth of life experience, as well as my highly intuitive nature, to get you to TRANSFORM one or more areas of your life, as QUICKLY as possible. I specialize with working with women to reduce stress and worry by helping them have a Happy Period! I also specialize in BREAKTHROUGHS! More information can be found at my official website.

My Weekly Wednesday Gentle Nudge, which provides more tips and insight, is always FREE and ALWAYS priceless. 😉 Got a question? Want to say Hi? Feel free to Contact Me*. Listen to my mixtapes on Mixcrate, and be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@djnovajade) and my Facebook Page!

One thought on “[ #GentleNudge ] 15Oct2014: The Secret To Making Your Life Easier

Leave a Reply

