My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 12 (Coming Alive)


My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 12

(Coming Alive)

yogachallenge

[ Doing Me ]

Tuesdays are my heavy-hitter days. I coach a group session for Entrepreneurs via TeleConference for 75 minutes, then have a 45 minute break until my hour-long kickboxing class commences. It’s such a great flow; a flow that allows me to be filled up and nourished by Primary Foods, which are the foods we don’t eat:

Primary Foods, a term I’ve learned as a student at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition, are your

Relationship, Career, Spirituality and Physical Activity.  

When these are in balance, you are in FLOW, which is the secret to happiness.

When I coach, I get to connect and build relationships that are so rewarding, while on the other hand, I get to build a rewarding career for myself, too. I satisfy my Primary Food areas of Relationship and Career. When I kickbox, I get to have fun with Physical Activity.

Though I have a daily meditation and chanting practice, my Tuesdays have become more WHOLE in this 30 Day Yoga Challenge because of the addition of Yoga.

I get to Do Me so fully and it feels wonderful…

[ The Experience ]

I took a Yoga Basics Class tonight, and this time the primary teacher was back.  Last week I was there, she had a sub.  I’m glad I got to take a class with her.  I enjoyed that the first thing she reminded us was that this was for us, and all we needed to do to have all we wanted was ask.

Of course, I didn’t ask anything, though my head screamed, “ask about downward dog”.  Alas, I sat, and sure enough, when we got into the first downward dog, she came over and helped me position my hands properly.

I don’t know why I do that. Maybe I know my mind is so powerful that even in silence, the Universe listens.  I could speak up more. Then again, no judgement, since I speak up just fine when “needed”, I suppose.

[ The Takeaway ]

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”
― Howard Thurman

At the beginning and ending of our class, our teacher said this quote.  She reminded us that to come alive can happen simply through our breath.

I’d add that it can happen simply by being filled up by the Primary Foods that feel yummy and fuel you…

[ Question For You ]

How do you come alive?
How often do you do it?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

PS: Stay in touch! Join my Weekly Newsletter!subscribe…and for a LIMITED TIME, as a gift for joining my newsletter,
you will receive the FREE 5-Page Special Report,
“How To Create More Time To Do What You Love Using 5 Powerful And Easy Steps”
 ~~~~

Are you a Motivated Entrepreneur?
Do you feel a lil’ stuck in attaining the results you want?
Are you Ready to BREAKTHROUGH in your Business?

Right now thru 12/1/14 and 12/5/14  12/21/14 my 60-Minute Business Mindset Coaching Service is ON SALE (50% off and a even a “4 for 3” session package).
Click for details:explosion-417894

—–
Hi, I’m Tera*, and I am an Intuitive Health Coach, Award-winning DJ and The Life REmix Expert.

MainImageI am here to INSPIRE motivated people all over the world, WHO ARE READY,
to REmix Their Life and Take it to the NEXT LEVEL! Sound like you? Then,

My mission is to help YOU become Happier, Healthier and More WHOLE, NOW!

I use integrative knowledge from my training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a depth of life experience, as well as my highly intuitive nature, to get you to TRANSFORM one or more areas of your life, as QUICKLY as possible. I specialize with working with women to reduce stress and worry by helping them have a Happy Period! I also specialize in BREAKTHROUGHS! More information can be found at my official website.

My Weekly Wednesday Gentle Nudge, which provides more tips and insight, is always FREE and ALWAYS priceless. 😉 Got a question? Want to say Hi? Feel free to Contact Me*. Listen to my mixtapes on Mixcrate, and be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@djnovajade) and my Facebook Page!

Leave a Reply

