My 10 Day Meditation Challenge, Day 2 (Cat Nap)


My 10 Day Meditation Challenge, Day 2

(Cat Nap)

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 3.19.59 PM

  [ The Experience ]

96 days ago, I challenged myself to meditate and chant for 40 consecutive days.  

It’s Day 2 of this 10 Day Meditation Challenge, and I am nearly to my 100th consecutive day of chanting and meditation.  I LOVE IT! It’s really nice to go inward.

Especially after a cat nap.

I took a lovely 45 minute rest and woke up, put on my headphones and turned on my Headspace App.  Today was better, since Andy seemed to talk less.  Funny thing happened: as I sat on the bed cross-legged in Easy Pose, the cat I am fostering starts to scratch herself on my fingers, and then found her way into my lap to rest as I sat in zen.

I took a cat nap, and then the cat napped on me!

[ My thoughts about Headspace ]

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 3.21.11 PM I think Headspace is a great and easy-to-use platform.  I love how I can track my progress and be a part of a larger community of simultaneous meditators. I also love that you can invite others to participate with you…

If you are reading this and want to join the challenge, add me to your Headspace App: “coachterag@gmail.com”. 

[ The Takeaway ]

At the end of the session, the guide, Andy, asked how we felt before and after the meditation.  I chuckled, because before I meditated, I felt super relaxed a la nap status. Afterward, I felt rejuvenated for a night of leading a group session, kickboxing and practicing yoga for my 30 Day Yoga Challenge.

All in all, everything is zen… 🙂

[ Question For You ]

Do you meditate? If so, what are the benefits you have seen for yourself? If not, does an App like Headspace make it easier to start?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

Make sure you listen and subscribe to my podcast!

Basic CMYK
Leave a Reply

