My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 19 (Trusting The Breath)


My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 19

(Trusting The Breath)

yogachallenge

[ Thank You ]

How often do you say thank you to your breath?

I mean, really show gratitude… by honoring your breath, by trusting it?

…Trusting that your breath will sustain you and your body through anything?

I have overcome asthma as a child and into my late-20s, so I know what it’s like to not be able to breathe, and then be thankful for the breath.  But, now, I say thank you to my breath, simply because I am learning to trust her.

[ The Experience ]

I did a Yoga Basics class today, and even though I was a bit tired from my hour of Kickboxing prior to class, I found that I really allowed myself to rely on my breath to carry me through.  AND IT WORKED!  At one point, I was even called up as one of the two yogis (am I a yogi? lol) to demonstrate body types to the class, and how all bodies are different… but that yoga is for every body.

No matter the ability. No matter the disability.

I felt empowered today and really felt the energy within me (I felt my belly get hot with energy today) and around me (I felt my arms were slicing through the invisible life force energy as though it were thick).  I felt grounded and solid.

And I thank my breath for helping me feel empower-ful, energy filled and solid!

[ The Takeaway ]

We can chose to let life happen around us, or we can breathe and make things happen for us.  Period.

[ Question For You ]

Are you breathing?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

Make sure you listen and subscribe to my weekly podcast!
Music. Wellness. Inspiration.

Basic CMYK
Leave a Reply

