[ ‪#‎GentleNudge‬ ] 10Dec2014 ~ 5 Super Tips to Create a Stress-Free Holiday


‪#‎GentleNudge‬ ] 10Dec2014 ~ 5 Super Tips to Create a Stress-Free Holiday

5SuperTips

Here’s Your Weekly Wednesday #GentleNudge To Get You Over The Hump…
and into the weekend!

[ A Recap ]

I often send out emails asking what my clients and audience would like to read about.  I feel there is VALUE in writing, and POWER in writing that speaks to the solving of everyday problems that the motivated people and Entrepreneurs I work with have.

Recently, a client inquired about “How to move away from the stress of NOT Having enough”, essentially in order to have an abundant and exciting business as an Entrepreneur.  Here’s the response I posted.

I received another ask to blog about “how to relax when I just make what I need and not more”. My client went on to ask a few other things, and I responded in a post entitled, “The Top 3 Wrong Ways To Create The Life You Want: A Story In Images”.

Since the holidays are here, today’s Gentle Nudge is about Stress Management.

[ 5 Super Tips ]

It is no surprise that the holidays are here.  That means you are probably being pulled in all directions, and on the inside, you are screaming like a frantic bird.  I’m here to help you lose the overwhelm so you can start to have more joy during these times. It is my sincerest hope that one (or more) of these tips will help you; not just for the holidays, but for managing your stress, in general!

  1. Start Earlier

    I got an email earlier this year from a mentor who had this brilliant, out-of-the-box idea for managing your time, especially around the holidays.  The tip? Start Earlier!

    Think about how much time (and how less stress) you’d have by simply sending out your holiday cards and gifts in June versus in late-November.  With places like Amazon, for example, you can literally send E-GiftCards that can be used any time and for gifts your family and friends will truly enjoy (because they get to choose them).

    So, next year, start earlier! By this time next year, you’ll wish you did! Aside, aren’t the holidays seemingly starting earlier anyway?

  2. There’s Only One Step

    Screen Shot 2014-12-10 at 1.28.35 PMThe other day, this amazing two minute video was posted on my Facebook page.  In it, Oprah chats about a simple principle: At any given time, there’s only one step.  So, instead of being overwhelmed with all the things you have to get done this holiday season, focus on the one thing that you can get done now, then the next, and then the next… Which brings me to #3:

  3. Breathe

    I’ve been doing a 30 Day Yoga Challenge, and what I’ve learned in my 19 days is that yoga is not about poses and being flexible, contrary to popular belief.  In fact, Yoga is about tapping into the power of your breath; for in the breathing comes the ability to handle anything that comes your way. So does, #4:

  4. Delegate

    3 Smart Strategies to Create More Time In Your Day
    Stop. Ask for help!

    In my popular Gentle Nudge 3 Smart Strategies To Create More Time In Your Day, I outline the importance of learning to delegate and the reason why. If you were to only master this one tip, you’d truly become more relaxed this holiday and in your daily life. By the same token, you can reduce overwhelm by learning to

  5. Say NO

    protest-464616_1920At the end of the day, you only have 24 hours. You can do everything, and you will feel exhausted, resentful and not happy in the process.  Find ways to be more generous to yourself. Start by remembering that you always have the power to say no if you feel overwhelmed.  Say yes to a stress-free holiday by kindly, respectfully saying NO.

[ Question For You ]

What is one insight, appreciation or Aha you are taking away from this post?
Would you add any other Super Tips to the List?

Please comment below!

‪#‎humpday‬ ‪#‎inspiration‬ ‪#‎motivation‬
‪#‎DJ‬ ‪#‎HealthCoach‬ ‪#‎Success‬

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

****

 Have a question? Want to get weekly inspiration?
Join my weekly newsletter!
subscribe…and for a LIMITED TIME, as a gift for joining my newsletter,
you will receive the FREE 5-Page Special Report, 
“How To Create More Time To Do What You Love Using 5 Powerful And Easy Steps”
~~~

Make sure you listen and subscribe to my weekly podcast!
Music. Wellness. Inspiration.

Basic CMYK
~~~

Are you a Motivated Entrepreneur?
Do you feel a lil’ stuck in attaining the results you want?
Are you Ready to BREAKTHROUGH in your Business?

Right now thru 12/1/14 and 12/5/14  21 January, 2014 my 60-Minute Business Mindset Coaching Service is ON SALE (50% off AND a “4 for 3” session package).
Click for details:explosion-417894

—–
Hi, I’m Tera*, and I am an Intuitive Health Coach, Award-winning DJ and The Life REmix Expert.

MainImageI am here to INSPIRE motivated people all over the world, WHO ARE READY,
to REmix Their Life and Take it to the NEXT LEVEL! Sound like you? Then,

My mission is to help YOU become Happier, Healthier and More WHOLE, NOW!

I use integrative knowledge from my training at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a depth of life experience, as well as my highly intuitive nature, to get you to TRANSFORM one or more areas of your life, as QUICKLY as possible. I specialize with working with women to reduce stress and worry by helping them have a Happy Period! I also specialize in BREAKTHROUGHS! More information can be found at my official website.

My Weekly Wednesday Gentle Nudge, which provides more tips and insight, is always FREE and ALWAYS priceless. 😉 Got a question? Want to say Hi? Feel free to Contact Me*. Listen to my mixtapes on Mixcrate, and be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@djnovajade) and my Facebook Page!

Leave a Reply

