My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 21 (Experiential Learning Heals)


My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 21

(Experiential Learning Heals)

yogachallenge

[ Go Practice ]

When I got into my yoga practice almost a month ago, the main goal was simply this:

Do Yoga Everyday for 30 Days.  

Most of my first days were spent learning in the classroom, so to speak: A Yin Class here, a Hatha Class there, a morning Kundalini class, just for fun…

After a while, I noticed that to meet my goal of doing yoga everyday for 30 days while working with my busy schedule, I had to be OK with being flexible… and being OK to go practice at-home, by myself.

And that would make sense, because ultimately, yoga is your practice.  More over, yoga is breathing (and all the poses and such are bonuses in an already abundant Care Package from the Universe).  So, even though I have an unlimited yoga pass, there was bound to be a time when I’d have to go practice by myself, for myself.

[ The Experience ]

I bet you probably suspected I was going to say the following statement.  Today, my practice was spent at-home instead of heading to a Yoga Basics class that will start in about half an hour.

Well, you probably guessed part of the sentence, at least.

As a motivated entrepreneur, I have deadlines and a focus to tend to. In order to manage my work life with my self care practice, I have to meet myself where I am, first and foremost to move forward.

I learned earlier this year that in a study by the Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior, it was scientifically proven that experiential education/learning yields more successful results that traditional classroom methods.  I love science, I love learning, and I love results, and the way we learn in Yoga class is very Experiential.  Because, as pretty much all of my teachers have said this Challenge, “this is your practice.”

[ The Takeaway ]

Before I began my practice tonight, my body was tight and ached.

As I did movements and breath work that served me, and that I had learned over the past 21 days, I filled with lightness.

At the end of my practice, my aches were gone, dissipated in my breath.

[ Question For You ]

Do you allow yourself flexibility when in pursuit of goals?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

ABOUT TERA

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

Make sure you listen and subscribe to my weekly podcast!
Music. Wellness. Inspiration.

Basic CMYK
Leave a Reply

