Video

My 10 Day Meditation Challenge, Day 10 (Onward!)


My 10 Day Meditation Challenge, Day 10

(Onward!)

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 3.19.59 PM

  [ The Experience ]

104 days ago, I challenged myself to meditate and chant for 40 consecutive days.  

I did it!

yay

Another 10 days of intentional mindfulness for my well-being through meditation. I am so happy and I feel like I am truly at a place of understanding how to flow with life more efficiently, simply because every day I have devoted time to become a better Observer.

[ My thoughts about Headspace ]

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 3.21.11 PMHeadspace is quite easy-to-use and interactive. The use of videos to present value alongside the meditations are great tools to help you understand the practice of meditation:

I definitely enjoy the premise of using the Headspace App to Meditate; however, at the end of the day, I’m fine keeping my meditation a free service, personally. Plus, I do have a lovely guided meditation that I enjoy using when I need to get some teaching to recenter my practice.

I encourage you to do the 10-days of Headspace, though.  Try it out and see for yourself!

[ The Takeaway ]

10-minutes a day goes a long way. 

Before Headspace, I would do 30 minutes a day of meditation, even an hour a day sometimes, thinking those were the “right” units of time to see results.  But, that often left me feeling stressed. As I wracked my brain trying to find the time to fit in my meditation, it would often feel like a chore, rather than a relaxing point in my day.

After Headspace, however, I see that there is value in taking 10-minutes a day.

The key is the intention, and taking the time to do it for yourself.  10-minutes is also more doable and accessible, and therefore makes it more fun.  Plus, there is science behind 10-minutes a day being beneficial unit of time to see results

Headspace Science
Click to learn more about the science behind meditation!

Though I believe I will continue my meditation sans-Headspace, at least I know that I will at least be continuing with my daily practice. ONWARD!

[ Question For You ]

How has being flexible allowed you to achieve your goals?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

ABOUT TERA

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

Make sure you listen and subscribe to my weekly podcast!
Music. Wellness. Inspiration.

Basic CMYK
Leave a Reply

