My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 29 (Centered)


My 30 Day Yoga Challenge, Day 29

(Centered)

yogachallenge

[ Everything for a Reason ]

So, I made it to a Yin class today, and to my surprise (and great fortune), my favorite  Yoga Basics teacher was filling in!

I firmly believe everything happens for a reason, and there’s definitely a reason why she seems to always be teaching the classes I attend, even when I don’t expect it.

[ The Experience ]

I got to class around 5 minutes before it was starting.  As I scanned the room for the “perfect spot”, I realized that the only place that felt right (and that was left) was the one that was front and center.

Literally, in the center of the class.

Mind you, when I started this 30 Day Yoga Challenge, I would sit in the back of my classes.

Slowly I would rotate to mats more forward in the room, either to the right or the left of the class, alternating. Tonight, being in the center was a lil’ awkward and intimidating at first, since you literally are right in front of the yoga teacher. But, it took only the first 3 opening AUMs to let it go, relax and just be in the space as if I were not front and center.

[ The Takeaway ]

I left the class feeling so centered.

I felt so light and like I really went inward.  Methinks it is because in order to not feel so awkward where I was sitting, I had to rely on closing my eyes and making the practice as personal as I could, given my situation. Somehow, I made it work.

In the center of the room, I went inward and became centered.

Best. class. ever.

[ Question For You ]

How do you make the best of situations?

Please comment below!

Here’s to your health, happiness and WHOLENESS!

ABOUT TERA

~

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG! If this is your first time, make sure to Follow me! Oh, and Please share! You never know who you will inspire and motivate by simply passing the info along as I have for you! 🙂

****

Click below to listen and subscribe to my weekly podcast!
Music. Wellness. Inspiration.

The DJ Health Coach Podcast on iTunes!
Click the image to Listen and Subscribe to The DJ Health Coach Podcast
Leave a Reply

